The Hero Magazine

…celebrating the heroes of our time

First Osun State ‘Man of the Year’ 2018

Share this

A Philanthropist, the Asiwaju of Ijesa land , Tinde Aregbesola  has emerged the first Osun State ‘Man of the Year’ at the maiden 2018 edition of the awards.

He emerged the overall winner among 20 other nominees selected for its maiden edition.

Mr Tunde Aregbesola pulled the highest votes to defeat the three runner up in the online selection process.
The award presentation which is scheduled to take place at Osogbo, the Osun State capital on June , will attract eminent personalities within and outside the country.

Many observers extolled the virtues of the awardee for his developmental strides in Osun State , his empowerment drives  and the peoples opinion about him and  his philanthropic disposition to the people.

The organisers of the award, Hero Magazine Group, in a statement said  Alhaji Tunde Aregbesola won the award because of his attributes of hard work; positive initiatives; tenacity and the philosophy of giving back to the society.

It’s Project Coordinator, Dr Akinbiola Sunday, said: “The Man of the Year  Award is to publicly celebrate and honour the outstanding career achievements of illustrious sons and daughters whose performances have made a significant contribution in private and public sector.

“This award also seeks to attract annually the political and business leaders, academics and professionals from all disciplines, both famous and uncelebrated.

Some past winners in similar award in the Ondo state edition are Senator Ajayi Borroffice, lawmaker representing Ondo Central District, Justice Babatunde Adejumo, President National Industrial Court of Nigeria(NICN), Emeritus Professor David Ijalaye ,Prince Rotimi Ibidapo ,the Aare Atunluse of Owo kingdom,  among others.

In Ekiti state, Otunba Stephen Abiodun Ojo bagged the Maiden edition of Ekiti State man of the year  Award and  the Vice President of a leading Air line ,Otunba Peter Obafemi (aka Opo emerged as the second Ekiti State Man of the Year at the 2017 edition of the awards.

Also former Governor of Ogun state , Otunba Gbenga Daniel emerged Ogun state man of the year.

Highlights of the event include, red carpet reception, live studio broadcast, command performances from top rated music stars and humour merchants; arts gallery ,  and a national roundtable specially designed to boost the award dinner with an intellectual session to facilitate national debate,pushing the frontiers of conceptual solutions on contemporary national issues.

Expected at the occasion include Dr Adewale  Olawoyin SAN, the chairman of the occasion ,  the Anglican Bishop of Osogbo Diocese , Rt. Rev, Michael Akinyemi ,who is the father of the day, the Ooni of Ife,Oba Enitan Ogunwusi (Ojaja 11),the royal father of the day, Governor Rauf  Aregbesola and Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu are expected to be the Chief Host and Special Guest of Honour respectively.

Former Lagos State governor and National Leader of the All Progressives Congress(APC) , Asiwaju Bola Tinubu is the Distinguished Guest Speaker at the occasion.

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *